A day “well spent”.

Did not wake up. The entire day! Its so frustrating, because I feel I can hear the fat building up on my skin making it thicker every single second. How do I procrastinate so well, I have no clue. But even if the inverted commas make the highlight of this post, the interesting part is, it was in a way a day well spent.

So what if I did not stay up and was productive the entire day (that’s how the justification of a procrastinator begins), when I was finally awake, I spent that time watching this movie called Frances Ha (2013). It was an interesting piece. For the most of it I was completely involved, following the protagonist and her circumstances. I think what made it even better for me was that I am somewhat going through the same phase – a woman in her 20s trying to understand what she wants to do, and trying to find a purpose (i am vacant in that respect as of now). Another thing, the entire movie is in black and white and I am a sucker for B&W. So thanks to those 1.5 hours, I don’t exactly feel shitty right now. Thanks for listening to my rants.

Leave a Reply

