A Friend

I might be overstepping
the boundaries of social conduct
when I call you a friend,
but that’s all I want you to be.

Despite all the messed up nights,
and mid-day discrepancies
somewhere you and I
were friends in the making.

But I have this tendency
to not let anything be.
so when I dug in deeper,
set all your stitches free

I did not realize,
the wounds will bleed
I though I’d be the ice,
but all I was suck out your life.

Yet a friend you’ll always be,
despite my murderous attempts.
and distance you can,
but closer you’ll come.

Leave a Reply

