Body Shaming; Sketch 1

“pretty” is what scares me,
that I am not, that I’ll never be.
Who asked me to be pretty?
Who looked with disgust upon me?
Why their rights, never questioned I?
Scared in a room, to the mirror a blind eye.
No one watches, but I do so intensely
not he or she, but myself I watch me.
Such that, my views generalize
All those that lift an eye.
A quiver runs down my spine,
Speculation takes its time,
In a second my brain, a message receives
Reason clutches on, but for how long? It frees,
Echoing my self disgust, my eyesight blurs,
All different perspectives, in mine it merges.
The Brain, Heart, Lungs all aligned,
Fight against me, for I abuse them and their pride.
I feel like a hopeless cause,
“Look wretch, even thy body betrays thee now”
Sharp, Edgy, stinging I need,
From pain I was born, In pain I free.

Note: This is a part of a small string of images I am planning to bring together. This in itself might be complete yet, In a broader aspect is still incomplete, for I shall write more perspectives.

11 comments

  1. Chrinstine

    I have been surfing on-line more than 3 hours today, yet
    I never discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s beautiful price enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers
    made excellent content as you did, the net will probably be a lot more
    useful than ever before.

    Like

  2. Will

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.

    I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, awesome site!

    Like

Leave a Reply

