I died a little

I believe that I died a little,
The day I failed the first time.

I died a little, when in front of my eyes
I saw a loved one die.

I died a little when I saw those blasts on TV,
from fear, from anger, from fading humanity.

A little more when I heard dad,
is not going to be living with us anymore.

I died a little when I lost my way,
more of the struggles once found again.

I saw Gatsby die a little, in curious ways
as the green light kept drifting away.

I died a little when I found more hope,
Cause I knew it wont be easy no more.

I am still dying as I progress away,
Only increasing the dangers I shall slay.

My notions and ideas now echo and roar:
Dying is what we’ve been living for.

Leave a Reply

