THE SHADOW OF THE WIND by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Step by step the narrative split into a thousand stories, as if it had entered a gallery of mirrors, its identity fragmented into endless reflections.

(I loved this line so much! It brings a constant play of a series of images as you read it further and its immensely beautiful and true. To me it is. Hence I just felt like I had to share. Also by far, this is a brilliant read. You must & must try it. Its a translation and that makes me a bit sad, for the essence as we know it gets lost in the translation, but I assure you, its wonderful. Lucia Graves sure must have given this a great deal of thought because even after the translation its quite close to my version of “close to perfection”. Hope you enjoy.

Cheers

Ina.

Leave a Reply

