The Summer Project. #Book1

the_catcher_in_the_rye_0

THE CATCHER IN THE RYE. I have been waiting to read this book since forever. Believe it or not, the first time I started it, it was only the first three pages and that pattern continued and today i finished it in one go, since I think the weather was nice and I was finally able to remember how I always wanted to read it.

Its a very eccentric book, i must say. One might say its lousy, right that’s the only word coming to my mind right now, since Old Holden seems pretty fond of it. However, its not. Not to me. It was fun and an interesting read. For one moment there it felt like an insight into some guy’s life, at another the constant ‘phony-ness’ only made me remember how superficial everything is. It got depressing at certain points, certainly did. That kind of environment can even make the reader sort of depressing. It does if you’re like me and just share every moment with the protagonist. But even in that depression, I felt like I was home. I felt like i could relate.

Old Phoebe seems pretty fun too. Holden’s message about her sister was definitely conveyed to me for if i could ever meet her, i certainly would. I mean it. She is the kind of younger sister, you would want to have. I am in a very weird way in love with this book.

However, i wish you will read it for yourself too. You cant probably decide whether to read a book or not by what one just says. And this is not a book review…

This is just me sharing what i read. There is a difference between the two. Definitely is. However, ill be onto book number two now. I am pretty excited about it, only i dont know what to read next.

Leave a Reply

