Where Did You Go?

The sun was there, so was the light

But it never reached me

Never reached my sight

Darkened by absence, craving acceptance

Distance was all that you gave me

Distanced id wander, taking the wrong turns

Searching for guidance

Faking perseverance

I’d try to make me believe

You’d be here, won’t you be here?

‘Come to me’ you would say

‘Your past, I’ll make it brighter

You made me a fighter

So why would you drain me of my strength?

Aim for my faith? Why won’t you stay?

You filled it with light,

A hope did ignite

Then what’s this, new darkness, you gave me?

Weren’t you the one who saved me?

As these questions build up inside

I walk and walk, involuntarily,

Continue my life.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

